Dawn of Quill is Mightier:

I have very similar thoughts to this, most of the time.

Originally posted on The Allergic Pagan:

Why I hate Neopaganism:

#1  I hate magic.  Most Neopagans seem to believe in some form of instrumental or practical magic (i.e., spells).  I have complained extensively about this elsewhere.  Not only do I not believe in the mechanics of “raising energy” or the premise that intention is power, but I find the notion of controlling nature as a religious practice to be discordant with what I understand as the Neopagan ideal of atunement with nature.  I am fortunate to have found a group of like-minded “Naturalist Pagans” and “Humanistic Pagans”.

#2   I hate the “not that kind of Pagan” discussion.  Whenever I publicly identify myself as (Neo-)Pagan, I have to immediately follow that up with several qualifiers.  I watched my wife do this when she identified me as Pagan to her bishop (the local LDS church leader).  She described me as the earth-honoring kind of…

View original 725 more words

About Dawn of Quill is Mightier

I'm a 30-something year old pagan woman living in Green Bay and trying to make sense out of myself, my spirituality and the world around me.
This entry was posted in links and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

