The State of Me

I’m still here I’m still planning on continuing with the Maxims, but things have been rough.

Last full day of PSG I received word from my sister that my Grandfather, who I found out that Thursday was admitted to the hospital, had been moved to hospice. I’m dealing with knowing that he’s dying right now and it’s making wanting to do deep reflection on any portion of my spirituality other than death… difficult.

I’ve got a post in the works about death and dying, and how I handle it from a spiritual and religious standpoint, but it’s no where near ready to share with the world.

The end of the week simmers down in terms of work, but my sister is also moving this week. So, there’s that I’ll be helping with. Never fret, I’m still around.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

