Ugh… Medical Woes

I am getting quite weary of my body hating me at this point. It’s making it nigh impossible to want to do anything on a remotely religious or spiritual front. It’s making it nigh impossible to want to do anything, period. The only thing really giving me joy is tending my ¬†garden, but lately my body just gives up partway through and I end up taking an epic nap.

See, if it was just the mental disorders, I’d probably be fine. After all, I’ve been dealing with that the better part of my life. But lately… ugh.

I spent last Monday night in the Emergency Room with heart palpitations. Mostly tachycardia. Mostly this seemed to be caused by withdrawal of a medication because my pharmacy ran out and refused to call around to find some so that I could remain medicated. The ER gave me a dose of meds, my heart settled down and I went home.

Except that it hasn’t completely settled down. My chest has been tight, on and off, for weeks. I get pain in my chest here or there. Even walking across a room leaves me short of breath. To top it off, while I am overweight, I’ve lost 20 lbs in about a month and a half without even really trying. That is sort of a warning sign that something is going on. Add to that the fact that I’ve had a headache for pretty much every day for the paste three months and I’m just getting real sick of my body being screwed up.

I have a follow up appointment tomorrow, but as is par for course, I’m pretty sure my heart, chest and lungs will behave as normal for the doc so I look like a hypochondriac.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

