We Need to Create Support for Disgruntled/Frustrated Pagans

I agree with this… which is something that seemed to arise from a conversation in the comments on one of Siannon’s posts between myself and another individual. I wish there were local pagans up for something like this. I’ve got about two others and… when we tried to even just get a regular discussion group together to talk about even vague-ish things… no one wanted to. *sigh*

The Lefthander's Path

I have come to realize that we really need to create support systems (lay-led) for disgruntled, disenchanted, frustrated, lapsed Pagans/polytheists/heathens, people who are considering leaving their religion, or perhaps already have. We need to do this on a local level. I’ll bet there are *many* Pagans in the Twin Cities area who do not attend events for these sorts of reasons. Once again, though I’m not sure if I want to deal with the drama! I’m also not sure how to advertise such a group or run it. I’ve kept too much of my past bad experiences to myself, because of I’d internalized the “Must Not Make Community Look Bad to Outsiders” mentality which is very creepily cult-like when you think about it. I think the Pagan “community” makes itself look bad the most.
I have spent so much time trying to convince myself that I just need to find…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

